FMP-Bibliography

 

Week 21:

Henrietta Lacks: Skloot, R. (2011). Book Club kit. New York: Broadway.

Goodreads.com. (2019). A quote by Louis Kahn. [online] Available at: https://www.goodreads.com/quotes/1460798-even-a-brick-wants-to-be-something-a-brick-wants [Accessed 5 Nov. 2019].

Week 20:

Keith Carter:   Amazon.com. (2019). Watch The Art of Photography Artist Series | Prime Video. [online] Available at: https://www.amazon.com/The-Artist-Series-Trailer/dp/B01FTEEOK8/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_product_top?ie=UTF8 [Accessed 28 Oct. 2019].

Howard Greenberg Gallery:  Howardgreenberg.com. (2009). Keith Carter – Artists – Howard Greenberg Gallery. [online] Available at: http://www.howardgreenberg.com/artists/keith-carter?view=slider#2 [Accessed 30 Oct. 2019].

Week 15:

Cocteau, J., Buss, R., Bernard, A. and Gauteur, C. (1992). The Art of cinema. London: Boyars.

Dumont Dunes: https://www.blm.gov/visit/dumont-dunes-ohv-area

Charlene Matthews Bindery: http://www.charlenematthews.com

Week 13:

Ralph Eugene Meatyard: https://www.americansuburbx.com/2013/01/ralph-eugene-meatyard-reframing-photography-theory-and-practice-excerpt-2011.html

Week 12:

Fahey/Kline Gallery: http://www.faheykleingallery.com

Maco Ecomat Drying Press: https://www.macodirect.de/en/darkroom/paper-developing/drying/4642/maco-ecomat-professional-dryer-51x65cm

LAAA: https://www.laaa.org

Week 11:

Stephen Gill: https://www.stephengill.co.uk/portfolio/news

* SASTP  Short Attention Span Theatre Patron.

Week 10:

Marc Valesella: http://www.marcvalesella.com/index.html

David Yarrow: https://davidyarrow.photography

John Baldessari: https://www.tate.org.uk/art/artists/john-baldessari-687/lost-art-john-baldessari

Stephen Gill: https://www.stephengill.co.uk/portfolio/news

Week 9:

Hamish Fulton:  Fulton, Hamish (2007). Interview with Peter Lodermeyer for Personal Structure (PDF). Time-Space-Existence. p. 181

Hamish Fulton Tate: https://www.tate.org.uk/art/artists/hamish-fulton-1133

Bowhaus: http://bowhaus.com/index.php4

Weston Gallery Carmel:  https://www.westongallery.com

Ansel Adams Mural Prints: https://shop.anseladams.com/Stehekin_River_Forest_p/1701334102.htm

Anastasia Samoylova:  https://www.anasamoylova.com/about

Week 8:

Getty: http://www.getty.edu/museum/

Residency Art Gallery: http://residencyart.com

George Eliot quote: https://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/george_eliot_161679

Kit White: https://www.amazon.com/101-Things-Learn-Art-School/dp/0262016214

Jan Groth: https://www.contemporaryartdaily.com/2012/09/jan-groth-at-riis/

Week 7:

Ian Hamilton Finlay. https://www.tate.org.uk/art/artists/ian-hamilton-finlay-1093

Concrete Poetry: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Concrete_poetry

Week 6:

The Tree of Life: http://www.abebooks.com

Week 5:

Svema Film: https://filmphotographystore.com/collections/svema-film

Weeks 1-4:

Here is my PK task for the first week:  v=YGwyXHVcPuUhttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YGwyXHVcPuU

Week-8-Project Development.

This week, I did quite a bit of digital photography (unfortunately no analogue) However, I will return to a few locations that I did photograph and will re-photograph images I liked in digital with my 35mm Nikon, fine tune the images and will do some work in analogue, I plan to use some outdated film from the 1970’s (old Tri-X) to add the element of chance into the work. I have been working with a lot of ‘shadows’ this week, as well as form. These will be part of my image construction for my FMP images which will be layered composites and leitmotifs like black-birds, shadows, stairs, windows, doors, mirrors, fences (mainly of wire) trees, water, and I will construct my images in camera, lightroom and photoshop.

Some images this week:

Light Variations – Photo by: Pierre Chemaly ©
Triangle,Circle,Square. Photo by: Pierre Chemaly ©
Fluid Shadows Photo By: Pierre Chemaly ©
Photo by: Pierre Chemaly ©

=====================================================================